Lisa and I have been exploring Vienna for the last 24 hours. There is a lot to see, but it is remarkable how much ground you can cover if you take the plunge to get out of bed, and then walk all day. Yesterday’s highlight was probably a painting titled: “Lago di Garda” in the Upper Belvedere Palace museum. I am having trouble finding the artist’s name!

We are about to continue our exploration of this marvelous city — possibly housing the most culture citizens I have ever encountered. We are taking an overnight train to Zurich this evening. We are excited for our fancy two-person cabin!

Also, I bought a $30 RyanAir ticket to Stockholm for May 14th! I am ecstatic to visit some of my amigos up there!

Leave a Reply

